• Home
  • Woman of the Year

The Power of Acknowledgment

The Network's Woman of the Year is nominated from the membership at large, and selected by a committee made up of previous recipients. She must be an active member of the Southeastern Connecticut Women's NETWORK, attending luncheons and participating in other functions. She must be active in her community and within other professional organizations, and must express an interest in helping other women and men achieve professional status and public exposure through networking in the community.

Woman of the Year recipients

2023 Denise Nott
2022 Lisa Giordano
2021 Nancy Butler
2020 Deb McGrath
2019 Kathy Greene
2018 Emma Palzere-Rae
2017 Susan Dombrowski
2016 Donna Yother
2015 Louisa Ketron
2014 Connie Plessman
2013 Camilla Ross
2012 Chris Lautz
2011 Gail Weber
2010 Jane Moriarty
2009 Kasey Goss
2008 Beth Glynn
2007 Susan Pochal
2006 Cora Murphy
2005 Elaine Bono
2004 Lois Andrews
2003 Marj Taggart Dedrick
2002 Vicki Anderson
2001 Kathleen O’Beirne
2000 Millie Devine
1999 Judy Woodman
1998 Joyce Schmidt
1997 Barbara Quinn
1996 Lois Palmer-Alderson
1995 Linda Mariani
1994 Barbara Reed Collins
1993 Barbara Gager
1992 Nancy Hillery
1991 Nan Crowley

Copyright 2008-2018 SECT Women's Network
A registered not-for-profit organization founded in 1976.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software